Thinks on Things

A gathering of ponderings…

A New Post

So I haven’t written anything in a while. Oh well. I’ll get back to it I guess. I’ve been kinda busy and there are things I want to write. I just haven’t had the time to immerse myself in the internet when people and schedules required me to be in this world instead…

Coming soon would be:
-a summary of my involvement with the musical “Beauty and the Beast” at our high school
-a courtroom drama experience (or rather, a dissappointing lack of drama)
-new Bible study groups I’ve tried recently
-and something else that I just forgot because the Bou barista just interupted my train of thought…

Thanksgiving is coming! Whoop-dee-doo. At the moment I’m just not feeling very thankful about where my life has been this year and where it could be headed. This will take another pondering to sort out for sure though. Maybe I’m just frustrated at the holidays in general and the idea that we should all feel thankful on command just because it’s a certain date. Or giving. Or lovey-dovey. Or pious…

I am the way I am and God loves me for that. He can pull me through this, even with me kicking and screaming, fighting Him the whole way. In the end, I trust that I can be thankful for the correct things in life…

November 19, 2007 - Posted by | All My Thinks

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

