Thinks on Things

A gathering of ponderings…

Gettin’ Dizzy Wit It

I recently discovered that our small town in the ‘burbs of the ‘burbs has just gained exotic status… While out delivering mail on a sort of new route, I came across an ingenious transportation phenomenon called a roundabout. I suppose these aren’t exactly a new occurance in the world but they are rare for me to come by in my normal travels. I have actually only seen them in places far from my home, different states, countries, and continents. So I was a little surprised when I saw the strange little sign with dashed arrows in a circle telling me the road ahead was wierd-shaped. It actually threw me for a loop momentarily (pun intended). But after recovering my wits, I navigated the maze successfully and realized that was fun! It was so much fun that I went around and around and around again laughing out the window like a maniac! I just hope that no one was watching out their windows witnessing their loony mailman going in circles (think Jim Carrey in Truman Show)…

September 28, 2007 - Posted by | All My Thinks

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

