Thinks on Things

A gathering of ponderings…

Web 2.0 101

I keep hearing about this Web 2.0 more and more lately. I decided to do a little bit of research on my own to find out what it is. So here’s some of my superfast research into this new technology that I don’t quite comprehend but aparently use anyway without knowing it…

A talk with the man himself Tim O’Reilly on What is Web 2.0?

And if that didn’t mean anything to us simple folk…

Really amazingly well done educational video explains a little history of Web 2.0 and how it is becoming more simple by growing more complex. It is the Internet: by us, for us.

A second excellent brief synopsis in plain English defining Web 2.0 and its principle elements.

Really cool interactive graphic representation of what links look like in the Web. Just enter your own search and it opens up automatically.

Super quick and easy definitions of some buzzwords.

An entertaining video interpretation of the future of Web 2.0…

August 30, 2007 - Posted by | All My Thinks

1 Comment »

  1. […] knows what the future holds for the internet and web 2.0, but hopefully I can continue to find new ways to use tools in helping enrich my life and others […]

    Pingback by The Internet Changed My Life! « Thinks on Things | January 31, 2008


Leave a Reply

