Thinks on Things

A gathering of ponderings…

I can’t stop smiling!

The bulk of my conversations consist of the following phrases liberally dowsed with useless smiles and general happy feelings and a lot of wasted energy that isn’t really there…

Hey, how’s it going?!
Great! How are ya?
Good! Well, gotta run!
OK, see you around!
Catch ya later…

And man is that ever frustrating! Because I know it’s fake and just plain old habit. I’m sick of the stupid masks that I have automatically learned and put into practice growing up the way I did. Maybe it sounds strange but I want to just frown for a while (or at least not smile) just to show people that NO, I am not happy or at ease or even feeling good. So there, put that in your pipe and smoke it!

Genuine smiling these days is extremely rare for me, so count yourself lucky if you are witness to one. That’s if you can tell the difference…

February 12, 2007 - Posted by | All My Thinks

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

