Thinks on Things

A gathering of ponderings…

Thoughts from the Throne

Recently, I was at a friend’s house and, as nature and fast metabolism would have it, I had to go… Naturally, I headed to the Throne Room and paid my overdue doo-doo dues to the Porcelain God. Upon finding the seat particularily comfortable and the environment serene, I lingered for a short while. My eyes came to rest on a note on the mirror which read:

God is who He says He is.
God can do what He says He can do.
I am who God says I am.
I can do all things through Christ.
God’s Word is alive and active in me.

For the sake of literary genius I would love to say that I felt refreshed inside and out, from top to bottom, from souls to bowels… Unfortunately, the relief was only physical at the time and lacked the spiritual cleansing. I am still pondering this nifty note, though, and hoprfully someday in the future God will be my X-Lax and flush out all the filth leaving me 100% clean, sin-free, and doubt-free.

December 11, 2006 - Posted by | All My Thinks

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

